HANDMADE SCARVES, BABY BLANKETS, JEWELRY & MORE

Fiber Friday: Old Gold Glory

Purchased for a specific project (that I’ll hopefully get to sooner rather than later), this fantastic hand dyed superwash Merino yarn from Lambs Ears Yarns is just full of rich color variations of tan, gold, and yellow.  It’s soft and springy and I just cannot wait to work with it, although I still haven’t decided which beads to use with it.  I may end up using a random mix of both because it’s such a multi-dimentional yarn, I think it would benefit from both the bright and subdued beads. 

All of Kelly’s hand spun and dyed yarns are just beautiful.  Be sure to visit her Etsy shop, too, or her blog.  I can’t wait for this fall when things slow down and I have more time to experiment – and another excuse to feed my YAS habit (Yarn Acquisition Syndrome) with more fabulous yarns!

Old Gold Glory

OLD GOLD GLORY

2 responses

  1. I LOVE the beads!! I am so excited about this project, I can hardly wait to see what you are going to do with this!

    Kelly

    2 May 2011 at 7:02 pm

Leave a Reply

