HANDMADE SCARVES, BABY BLANKETS, JEWELRY & MORE

WIP: Boucle Baby Blanket

During my preparation for the show I’m attending in Denver, I realized that I actually only have two finished baby blankets to take – and they’re both pink.  Over the course of the past year, I’ve made over a dozen blankets, but they’ve all been commissioned or given as gifts, which is fantastic, but it’s left me scrambling for a little variety for my table.  So, of course, a trip to the yarn store was in order.  Okay, so I went to just about every yarn store in town, just for kicks, but my yarn of choice for this project was Baby Bee Baby Boucle in a white and blue variegated shade called blue boy.  It was on sale, too, so how could I resist?  I’m actually almost done with it now, despite the fact that I couldn’t just simply work it as the variegation played out and have been creating more ends to tie in than I would otherwise have to (I’m a big fan of strategically random variegation).  It’s still worked up fairly quickly, though, but then that was why I selected this particular yarn and design to begin with.  So here’s a little peek at my newest project.

BLUE & WHITE BABY BOUCLE

2 responses

  1. Mary Jane Rodriguez

    I’m so glad I bumped into your site. I’m in desperate need of the verigated Blue Boy/Baby Bee Boucle yarn. Hobby Lobby has discontinued it. Can you please help:(

    18 August 2017 at 12:00 pm

    • Ooh, this was a long time ago (and four moves ago!) but I’ll check when I get home. Could you email me at crochet.cetera@gmail.com, though? I haven’t used this site in a while!

      18 August 2017 at 12:09 pm

Leave a Reply

