HANDMADE SCARVES, BABY BLANKETS, JEWELRY & MORE

Wow. I haven’t been over here in ages! I’ll have to try to remedy that. :)

It seems like things have been hectic since summer began. We did some traveling and oh! the weddings! My little sister is actually getting married this weekend, so I’ve been busy with that, too. Exhausted these last few days! But it’ll be fun and I’m looking forward to it.

Patrick will be training for the next month, too, so maybe that’ll give me time to settle back into a reasonable routine, to include more frequent blogging! Then it’ll be time for Thanksgiving and we’re hosting this year, which I’m really looking forward to. I just need to make sure I get everything planned out as best I can ahead of time so I’m not stressing too much. Pie crusts made in advance – I’m going to try freezing them this year. Turkeys bought soon. Patrick wants to fry one this year, so I also need to find a fryer. Any suggestions??? I’m a little nervous about it, but I’m sure they’ll be careful with it. I hope…

I feel like I’ve been slacking on the crocheting this year. I think I’ve just been too distracted with other things. I’m now a Mary Kay Consultant, too, so that takes some time away from my crocheting. As does trying to keep up with the housework. :- / NOT my favorite pastime. That’s my goal – I want to make enough money between my crocheting and Mary Kay that I can hire someone else to clean my house! Is that lazy or what!? But I really, really hate cleaning.

Okay, I’d better get back to the pinata I’m making for my sister’s bachelorette party – talk about a crafty adventure! ;)

-C

Leave a Reply

