HANDMADE SCARVES, BABY BLANKETS, JEWELRY & MORE

Stellar Snowflakes in Interweave Crochet!

That’s right, folks! I am PUBLISHED! Interweave Crochet Accessories 2012, page 125: Stellar Snowflakes by Connie Lee. Hooray!!

The magazine won’t hit newsstands until November 6th, but it is available for purchase as a hard copy to have shipped (I’m not sure if it’ll arrive before the 6th or not) to you or as a digital download through CrochetMe.com There are over 50 patterns in this issue, so be sure to check them out here!

It also has its very own Ravelry page already, so pop on over to take a look and add it to your queue. You can also see my original versions as they’re linked as a project. Here’s my favorite picture, though (that I took):

And the wreath that I made, which is what inspired the main project photo:

 

There should also be a page with more information on blocking and starching, but as of today it just says “coming soon” so if you have any questions, just holler! Hopefully they’ll get it updated soon, though – I’m interested to see what their advice is.

I am absolutely tickled pink about this achievement (in case you can’t tell!) and I am anxious as all get out to get my hands on a copy of the magazine! Or two or three – my mother will want one, too, of course! But I have to wait patiently and resist buying the digital edition just so I can see the final layout. I don’t know if I’m going to be able to wait, though – November 6th is almost two weeks away still… :( Patience is a virtue, though, right? And despite my affinity for piddly little crafts like thread crochet, I really don’t have that much of it! So wish me luck and let me know what you think when you get YOUR copies of this season’s IC Accessories!

Ooh and here’s the pinkalicious one, too. ;) Perfect for Breast Cancer awareness!

2 responses

  1. Congratulations!

    27 October 2012 at 1:06 am

Leave a Reply

